Talent Development

Certified Qualification in Islamic Finance (CQIF)

IBFIM has developed Malaysia's very own qualifications framework in Islamic Finance leading to a capstone qualification called the Certified Qualification in Islamic Finance (CQIF).

IBFIM's Islamic Finance Qualifications Framework & Progression Route consists of three levels, namely core, intermediate and advanced level. At the end of each level, an assessment shall be conducted to evaluate the candidates understanding and ability to relate the knowledge gained to practice.

The Framework is unique. One does not intentionally register for each Qualification. Instead, one will attend any of the modules at his/her own pace. Upon fulfilling the requirements of each Qualification, he/she will register for an assessment to receive the respective IBFIM Qualifications.

The Framework is designed to meet the industry needs in terms of:

  • Flexibility in learning (without pre-set duration);
  • Progression to a higher level;
  • Recognised and accredited certifications; and
  • Bridging industry-university qualifications.

The capstone certification, CQIF, offers specializations in Islamic banking, Takaful, Islamic capital market and Islamic wealth management.

For Further Information, Please Contact

Marketing Team at 03-2031 1010 ext 547/564/599 or
Email us at : training@ibfim.com